BLOG POST #2

Do these resources offer any insights or ideas related to your learning goals?

Yes, the blog post named Creating Classrooms We Need and the Journey from Digital Literacy have given me food for thought to help organize my technology ideas for my students.  Also, gives me ideas to use with my students that can enhance learning with using technology. 

ShaWanda Williams
1/20/2014 07:22:15 am

I agree that they are good resources for ideas for incorporating technology in the classroom.

Reply
Rhonda Elton
1/20/2014 10:05:41 am

I thought that the resources were great as well. However, sometimes I feel like I learn about all of these great new technology tools, but I do not have time to learn to be proficient with them. I have to make myself slow down and learn a couple really well before I move on.

Reply
Kelly Chester
1/20/2014 10:17:06 am

Rhonda, I totally agree with you! I have learned about so many new tools, but I don't seem to have the time to develop my skills with them much less help my students develop skills. I am also slowing down and focusing on one or two tools that I want to develop. One example is my new class website using weekly.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I am currently a stay at home mom. I was middle school teacher for 6 years in Paulding County, GA.  I received a Master's degree in Middle Grades Mathematics from Piedmont College.

    Archives

    January 2014

    Categories

    All